Our Innovative Staff

The entire Applewood Family, mentioned below, contribute to ensuring that Applewood is a school of innovative teaching in South Africa.

Academic Staff - Our Innovative Teachers

The group of good people who make up the innovative staff at Applewood Preparatory School are:

Mr Sam Hamman (Headmaster)
Mrs Marisa Malan (HOD Pre-Primary and Grade R)
Mrs Andrea Rostron (HOD Junior Primary and Grade 3)
Mrs Di Tuttelberg (HOD Senior Primary and Grade 7)
Mrs Melissa Meiring (Apple Blossoms)
Ms Tanja Hill (Apple Pips)
Ms Liezelotte van der Merwe (Busy Bees)
Mrs Helen Norman (Grade 1)
Mrs Dee Dunton (Grade 2)
Mrs Ilne Nel (Grade 4)
Mr Nico Booysen (Grade 5)
Mrs Jane Moodie (Grade 6)
Mrs Tina Beaumont (Art)
Mrs Ronel Venter (Xhosa and Afrikaans)
Mrs Anneline Steyn (Afrikaans and Library)
Ms Johani Louw (HOD Music)
Mrs Robyn Hamman (Physical Education)
Mr Jaques van Jaarsveld (Drama – Helen O’Grady Academy)

Classroom Assistants

Ms Felicia Hammer (Apple Blossoms)
Ms Quizelle de Villiers (Apple Blossoms)
Ms Porche Valentine (Apple Pips)
Ms Luyanda Dastile (Busy Bees)
Ms Rachel Steenkamp (Clever Cats)
Mrs Samantha Minnie (Junior Primary)
Ms Micaela Dramat (Junior Primary)

Learning Support

Mrs Lisa Muir
Mrs Taryn Brannekamper

Peripatetic Music Staff

Mr Edu Henn (Drums)
Mr Raoul Roux (Guitar)
Mrs Lisa-Mari Janse van Rensburg (Violin and Piano)

Administrative Staff

Mrs Charlotte Kruger (Business Manager)
Mrs Amanda Luden (PA/School Secretary)

Cleaning Staff

Ms Phemla Adonis
Mrs Jolene Jonkers
Mrs Helena Sterkse
Mrs Marshley Ziegelaar

Estate Staff

Mr Bongile Mbekwa
Mr Fikile Mnyaka
Mr Zanekhaya Diko